Why Buy an OMUNKY Tee?

Let’s face it, there are a ton of different stores, both online and off, where you can pick up some pretty decent clothing. For every weird or funny style you have, there is a store out there that will cater to it, and it probably has a few competitors to worry about. The fashion industry is huge, and it’s only going to get bigger. So with so many shops to choose from, why should you bother with a little store like OMUNKY?

I decided to write this post to put everything on the table. I know how amazing OMUNKY clothing is, my customers know as well, but it’s time to let the world in on our little secret.

Why should you buy an shirt from OMUNKY?

OMUNKY tees are made with 100% certified organic-cotton

Organic-cotton is cotton that is grown without pesticides from plants which are not genetically modified. For an interesting piece on the benefits of organic-cotton over the standard alternative, read this great article on Squidoo by Graceonline.

Though it is more expensive to manufacture, and thus more expensive for me to purchase, I am still providing my eco-friendly shirts to you at a relatively low cost compared to other green clothing companies. In fact, my shirts are comparable in price to my standard cotton clothing brethren. Also, as of the last two OMUNKY tees, these organic-cotton tees are super soft and made in the USA!

OMUNKY tees feature extremely original designs

This is one of the greatest things about OMUNKY. Obviously, the first thing that you notice when you come across my website are the quirky characters. If I am rocking an OMUNKY tee (which I sometimes do), people will come up to me, not because they notices the smell of organic-cotton (is there really a smell?), but because they saw the silly raccoon or polar bear gracing the front of my shirt. You will not see shirts like these anywhere else. Not hanging on the walls of tee-shops at your local mall, not in department stores, and certainly not on other eco-friendly clothing sites. OMUNKY tees are 100% original, cause they come from my head, and that is a strange place to be born…

OMUNKY tees are printed with the best quality inks and the most vibrant colors

After several trial and errors (sort of), I think I have finally found the best printers for my designs. When I get the shirts in the mail, I am blown away by how amazing the colors look on the tees. Also, every-time I wash one of my personal OMUNKY tees (that’s right, I keep some for myself 😛 ) I am blown away by how it just keeps getting softer and softer! it’s just nice to know that the quality of the prints equals the quality of the designs.

OMUNKY is……OMUNKY

There really is no other way to put it. If you buy an OMUNKY tee you are going to get….an OMUNKY tee. You are going to get a super-comfy, environmentally-friendly conversation starter. I dare any owner of an OMUNKY tee to go to a pub or restaurant and try not to be approached by anyone with at least a complement towards their tee . These shirts were designed so that people will stare at them, and since you are wearing them, to ultimately be staring at you. Have problems starting a conversation with a stranger, never again! Let your OMUNKY tee do the talking. Your potential friend, date, or one-night stand will approach you thinking, “here’s a person I can get on board with. Here’s someone who I can have a good time with and will provide just the right amount of entertainment I need!” You’ll be amazed at the confidence you will gain by wearing these bad boys out for just one evening (this is starting to sound like an infomercial, haha).

Front of an OMUNKY clothing tag

Back of an OMUNKY clothing tag

Well if you can’t take my word for it, check out this great review of one of OMUNKY’s shirts by Bo over at LovingThisTee. I think it paints a pretty good picture of what to expect when you throw caution to the wind and pick up a shirt from OMUNKY.

Take care guys. I hope March is treating you as well as it is treating me!

This entry was posted in clothing, Eco-Friendly Post and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Buy an OMUNKY Tee?

  1. graceonline says:

    Thank you so much for the link to my Squidoo lens, “Why Buy Organic Cotton.” I wish you a very green and prosperous success with your organic cotton tees. Each one of your tees saves three pounds of pesticides from entering the soil and atmosphere (and perhaps our bodies). That’s a very good thing.

Leave a Reply

